Confession Thursday ~ Vol. III (oops Vol. IV)


It’s already Thursday again?!  OMG.  I haven’t come up with a confession yet.  Let me see.  Hmmmm.

When I was 15, I was home alone after school, and didn’t expect my parents home for a couple of hours.  I had a term paper due that had to be typed, that I had put off until the last minute.  (Shocked, you are, I know!)  My friend Alisha had a typewriter that she said I could borrow, but she needed it back so that she could finish her paper that same night.  I didn’t have my driver’s license yet, but my dad’s truck sat in the driveway…just waiting to be my chariot that would save my grade.  I thought it over for about 4 seconds, grabbed the keys, and stole my dad’s truck.  I drove about 5 miles to Alisha’s house, got the typewriter, went home, did the paper, got back in the truck, and returned the typewriter.  I got home with about 10 minutes to spare, most of which I used to try to put the truck back in the EXACT SAME POSITION it was in before I left.  I marked the tire spots with rocks before I started to make sure of this.

I hope that this confession is well-received by my dad, since I kissed ass so well on his birthday.  🙂  [Love you again, Dad!]

Your turn.

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in Confession Thursday, Family, Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Confession Thursday ~ Vol. III (oops Vol. IV)

  1. Pat says:

    Wow are you lucky you wrote that blog for your dad. Did you plan for his birthday to open the door to this confession? You are apparently safe since he won’t let me beat the bad out of you…

  2. zohrbak says:

    No, this was a fall-back confession that availed itself a couple of weeks ago when you confessed to the same offense, punishable by law in at least 43 states. The dad post helped…though. lol

  3. YaYa says:

    One day, many years ago, I saw my ex-husband’s truck in a parking lot and I let all the air out the tires. It made me VERY happy!!

  4. Aimee says:

    Z, were you there when we carefully brewed ice tea to the perfect shade to replace the liquor we drank from my parents liquor cabinet? No. Well, it never really happened anyway. heehee

    Also, were you there at Jenn Kaplans house when I took apart their bar to GET TO the liquor?
    That never happened either, but if it had, the way I would have done it would be to take the drawer apart and out to get to the cabinet, which was locked, below it. Jackpot. Or at least would have been jackpot if I had ever considered such a thing.

    Also, we have a small closet like wet bar here, and due to my special talents which I may or may not have passed to my progeny, I had a locksmith come in and install special keyed locks. They can’t even remove the hinges to take the doors off. I also hide their christmas gifts in there for the same reason.

    • zohrbak says:

      I remember you doing those things, and me participating. I remember cleaning out poor Laura Anderson’s mother liquor cabinet one night, and felt bad because she didn’t even TRY to lock it up…

      I want an entire room that I can keep the kids out of…like a panic room, where I can keep christmas presents, snacks and canned drinks (which I’ve completely stopped buying because the disa-freakin-pear) among other things…because kids are awful and they dig through all of your stuff and they have no shame.

      • Aimee says:

        I only buy canned drinks for my kids if we are going to the lake or something. I buy the sugar free koolaid, or the generic crystal light. They can drink as much of that as they want!

    • YaYa says:

      Replacing with perfectly brewed ice tea… That one could have come in handy, more than once. This is why our kids will never understand why they won’t be able to out do us (hopefully). We were training for those days, many moons ago…

Leave a Reply

