The Jig is Up?


I know that you are all aware that I had a big meeting with the school last week, but here’s the (only) funny part of the meeting, or at least it’s later effects:

So, the Principal and I are sitting there having a convo about my blog, and how she was offended by the post “Car Line Nazis”.  I had to keep assuring her that the word ‘Nazi’ was only a humerous term I used to describe the other PARENTS in the line, casting their stares in judgment of me after I held up the line forever while dragging my Little B out of the third-row seat of my SUV.  We moved on to other discussions, and Zohrhubby sat there, dazed a bit.

When all was said and done, and Zohrhubby and I walked out of the school, and toward the car, he looked at me in sheer disgust and said, “Oh my God!  What have you been doing on the internet???  You’ve pissed off EVERYONE! And you always worry that I’M the one that’s going to cross some line and piss somebody off?!  I mean, ‘NAZI’s…REALLY???!!!”

“Look, she obviously did NOT read the damn thing, because if she’d read…I mean, you know, I did not CALL ANY TEACHER OR STAFF A NAZI, OKAY?!”

All the way home, he sat there, dumbfounded.  I assured him over and over that I was not an idiot, and that I hadn’t put anything on my blog like that. 

That evening, he brought it up again, still obviously worried about what I had done.  Having not read any of my blog posts since the first few were penned, he truly had no idea what was out there.  That’s enough to make anyone curious, I would think.  I asked him if I could just READ him that post, so that he’d understand that it was just a funny story, and nothing more.  “No, no, that’s okay.  I’ll read it myself later, I just don’t feel like it right now.”

Crap.  I know you all know what this means.  I started to immediately worry about the OTHER posts that I wrote with the full knowledge and benefit of the fact that he would never bother to read.  But, now?  Was I going to have to take down all of THOSE posts, too??  I’ve put too much into this thing to start deleting stuff!! 

But, no worries.  It’s been five days now.  He’s still not bothered to read them.  Apparently you would have to drop a bomb on my house and tell him that the only way to figure out who did it was to read his wife’s blog, and then, maybe, he’d think about it.  Plus, he’s the only human being I know with a shorter attention span than my own, which is the equivalent of the attention span of a tube sock … so I think we’re all okay. 

(lol…as though you guys would lose sleep over this one.)

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in Family, Humor, Parenthood, School, The Joys of Parenthood and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Jig is Up?

  1. YaYa says:

    I have tried to explain all these humorous stories to Ya-Hubby, (he is a huge fan of Seinfield), I was having trouble getting him to see the funny part and I asked him if he wanted to read any of the blogs and he said, “Yeah, I mean NO!” So, safe to say men don’t read blogs. He doesn’t understand our need to write/read about our lives of mother/wife, etc. It is a wonderful support network! Maybe confession Thursday needs to change to “My husband ______(fill in the blank)”; since they don’t read it…

  2. Pat says:

    Uhmmm…Mine does. LOL But just so you know Z- he’s already mentioned about wondering what will happen when Zorhubby reads about Max…

    • zohrbak says:

      Well, since my brand-spankin’-new policy is NOT to be defensive about my blog posts…a policy to be hereforever known as “It is what it is”…I can only say this:

      We’ll deal with that when (and if) it happens.

      (But I ain’t losin’ no sleep over it, no.)

      • Miz Tiz says:

        I’m with you, kiddo. Your blog is great self-therapy! And say what you think, no getting defensive, okay?

  3. Aimee says:

    LMAO. How did the principal KNOW about this stuff? Amazing.

    Retards.

    • zohrbak says:

      I had to delete the one before you read it that explained that. The principal said, “You know, people call people…and it’s not hard to get on someone’s blog.” And used the word blog like it was an expletive.

      I told her that it shouldn’t be, since it’s a PUBLIC BLOG. Anywho, it was a big ruckus. I was the talk of the town for a day or two, as I understand it. Or, at least, the talk of the neighborhood. lol

      • Miz Tiz says:

        Hey, if that’s all you are the talk of the town for, so be it. People are such gossips and so judgmental………….a pox on them!

Leave a Reply

