Share and Share Alike…


Here’s the dealio:

I’ve been considering moving my blog to a third-party hosting service, which, instead of being free, would cost me about $8 a month, plus would be a little more time-consuming to set up and maintain.

What would be the benefit of such an endeavor, you might ask?

Well, if I’m hosting my own blog (through a paid service), then I would have the opportunity to run Adshare advertising, which would reap a monetary benefit to me…but the amount of said benefit would directly relate to the number of ‘clicks’ or ‘hits’ I got each day.  I told myself when I reached 5,000 hits I would do this…but I’m second-guessing that strategy as I type this.  I think that a more accurate reflection of my true readership is found in my “daily hits” which is, of late, averaging about 140 per day.  I’ve sort of tapped out my facebook friends and my new readers with an interest in my school posts. 

So, I’d like to make it up to an average of 300 reads per post, which would justify the costs of going rogue. 

I’d like your help in branching out a little bit.  If you would pick your favorite post, and then click on the “share” link at the bottom, you can pick facebook (or twitter) and it will post that particular post onto your wall.  I could pick up some new readers, and all of your friends could learn how cool you are at the same time.  It’s a win/win. 

Any help you could give me would be greatly appreciated.

I loves you guys.

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in Blogging., Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Share and Share Alike…

  1. ZOHRMOM says:

    Since I am your biggest fan, I am already on this! Can I be your agent? I will work for free (or maybe a meal now and then)

Leave a Reply

