Confession “The-Hers-Day”


It’s Thursday again.  I can’t believe it took me so long to make this connection, but I’ve got a really funny confession for you today.  It’s funny to me, at least.

At my office, Thursday is “The-Hers-Day” and we spend all day spanking each other on the ass and giving each other smooches and “looks.”  It’s really quite  funny, and it’s gone on for YEARS, way before I started working here.  No one takes credit for starting it, but EVERYONE participates.  The first few weeks that I worked here, I thought these women were crazy, and it sort of scared me.  Once I got to know them, of course, I thought it was hilarious.

We’ve made “The-Hers-Day” known to the bosses around here, and it truly scares the hell out of them.  When we make comments like, “Well, it’s Girls day, so leave me and ‘Schweet Bottom’ alone for a while,” they just kind of go into a nervous twitch and scramble away. 

Seriously, it’s the funniest thing in the world.  If I accidentally brush up against one of my female coworkers while trying to get to the copy machine on, say, a Wednesday, she looks at me funny and says, “HEY NOW!  It’s NOT Thursday!”

That’s it.  Short and Schweet!  Wink Wink. 

Your turn.

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in Confession Thursday, Humor, work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Confession “The-Hers-Day”

  1. Mary says:

    Smooches to you on the best confession The-Hers-Day ever. LOL

  2. YaYa says:

    Ok, that’s just gross and I would NEVER participate in such an act in the workplace! It’s not like I ever dated my boss, or anything… I’m just sayin’

  3. Aimee says:

    Wait is Ya-ya a past co-worker of yours??

    And I confessed publicly on FB to trying to open my gym locker with my keyless remote unlocky thingy. (lol) I mean, please, the worse blonde moment ever. Isn’t that enough??

    Seriously about YA_YA?

    Aimee

  4. Aimee says:

    oh, and smack some woman’s butt for me in honor of the-hers-day. Thats funny.

  5. YaYa says:

    I confess that my deodorant has failed me today, so I won’t have to worry about anyone wanting to slap me on my ass..

Leave a Reply

