Taxis in Topeka.


 

Rentals in Topeka.

The force is strong.

Yeah, you guessed it.  That means things are pretty chaotic right now.  I’m having to use all my strength to resist the urge to grab my toothbrush and hit the door.  Does that make me a bad person?

Of course, now that you all know about Topeka, it’s now merely a euphemism for my real hiding spot, which I can’t divulge, or they will find me.  I think there’s a psychogenic term for this…what is it?  Oh, yeah, Escapism.

According to Wisegeek.com:

Escapism is a way of refocusing one’s attention on things pleasant or enjoyable, as opposed to the hard realities of the everyday world. It can be a healthy means for not getting completely depressed by reality, or in extreme forms, can result in obsessive behaviors that make people completely ignore reality to their detriment.

Hmmm….Detriment.  I don’t like that word.

According to Merriem-Webster.com:

Detriment:  Synonyms: affliction, damage, injury, harm, hurt.

Affliction?  Really? 

Wikipedia.com:

Affliction refers to a condition or cause of suffering.

Affliction may also refer to the following:

  • Affliction (film), a 1998 film by Paul Schrader

Paul Schrader?  Who is that?

 

Paul Schrader
Born Paul Joseph Schrader
July 22, 1946 (1946-07-22) (age 64)
Grand Rapids, Michigan, U.S.
Occupation screenwriter and film director
Years active 1975 – present
Spouse Mary Beth Hurt (1983-)

Paul Joseph Schrader (born July 22, 1946) is an American screenwriter and film director. Despite his credentials as a director, Schrader has received more recognition for his screenplays for others, especially Martin Scorsese’s Taxi Driver. He is often calledone of the best screenwriters never to be nominated for an Academy Award.

Ah Hah!  Taxi Driver.  Now I get it.  I’m not supposed to be a waitress in Topeka, I’m supposed to be a Taxi Driver.

Cool.  I’m an excellent driver.  Wait.  Are there taxis in Topeka?

Awesome.

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in bad kids, Bad mother, Blogging., Career Paths and the Like, crazy kids, Humor, Parenthood, The Joys of Parenthood, work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Taxis in Topeka.

  1. Aimee says:

    I already told you that Kansas City is close to Topeka…..

  2. ZOHRMOM says:

    Cool! We will visit – oh wait, are you running from parents too? lol

  3. YaYa says:

    To much between the lines for me, cause I’m confused!

  4. Pingback: No Screaming Children Will Be Tolerated « Zohrbak's Blog

Leave a Reply

