May I Take Your Photo?


 

What’s the biggest problem with our fast-paced lifestyles?  We are missing all the really cool details during our day.   For example:  I was running late for work today (Gasp!  I know you are all shocked) because Little B was issued a citation for fighting on the bus (Again–shock, dismay!) and I had to bring him to school this morning.  I was rounding a corner downtown trying to make the light, and almost completely missed a man standing in line at the local mission for a meal, wearing a t-shirt that said, no lie, “I’m a Gangsta.”   But I did see it!  Had I not been in such a hurry though, I wouldn’t have missed the opportunity to archive the image. What a wonderful message for our children.  Do you see the irony?  (Of course you do, you are all smart people.  You are reading this, aren’t you?  It’s not rocket science.)

 This made me think of a new idea…

We should all strive to stop and smell the roses every now and then.  Even if the rose is a poor man waiting in a soup line wearing a “I’m a Gangsta” t-shirt.  Don’t you see people all the time that make you say, “Wow.”  Let’s start a new campaign, then.  We’ll call it, “Can I take your Photo? Friday.”  camera phone cartoons, camera phone cartoon, camera phone picture, camera phone pictures, camera phone image, camera phone images, camera phone illustration, camera phone illustrations God gave us camera phones for a reason, people.  Send me your “Wow.” photos, and I’ll post them on Friday.  To qualify under this post, you have to actually speak to the subject of the photo, and ask their permission to take the photo.  The goal is not to  sneak photos of weird people and post them on the internet to their shame.  You don’t have to go into details about what is going on…just simply say, “Hey!  May I take your photo?”  Trust me, the type of people who will spark your interest in taking such photos will LOVE it. 

Oh, and I did make the block this morning to try to catch Mr. Gangsta to ask if I could take his photo, but he’d already gone inside the mission, and I didn’t care enough to park and go inside.  But my new goal this week will be to find him and take his picture.  Hopefully he doesn’t change clothes very often.

Let’s do this! 

Email your awesome photos to: zohrbaksblog@gmail.com

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in Blogging., Humor, May I Take Your Photo? Friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to May I Take Your Photo?

  1. Zohrmom says:

    Do you realize there is an ad on this post? Cool. Sadly, I am too cheap to pay for the priviledge to send pics from my phone. Sorry Ya’ll have fun now, ya hear?

  2. YaYa says:

    This sounds like fun, but I will also not be able to send pictures b/c I’m too cheap.

  3. annette says:

    I could supply you with all sorts of photos from sunny Florida every day of the week. Unfortunately, I love life too much to ask them if I can take their picture because most of them have a criminal record. We do have a reputation for serial killers, you know!

  4. snails says:

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!
    Count me in. I’m officially on the hunt!

  5. Carmen says:

    I am emailing you some photos right now. And they are of the same lady in two different places at two different times. My daughter is “posing” with the lady. We did in fact ask her to take her photo on both occassions. Maybe some of you have also seen this lady around town. She is very nice, I will add. Just not very, um ….

  6. Pingback: May I Take Your Photo? Friday! Hoarders take to the road! « Zohrbak's Blog

Leave a Reply

