The Twitter: Some things are just beyond me…


Image representing Twitter as depicted in Crun...

The Twitter

 

Like the Twitter, for example.  I’ve signed up.  Hell, I’ve even tweeted.  But I just don’t get it. 

First of all, there’s very little to look at to keep my “picture book” mentality appeased whilst I am trying to figure the damn thing out.  Secondly, I don’t understand it.  If you are an expert at the Twitter, then you can follow me.  @Zohrbak.  But I’m not even very sure if that’s all you need to know to find me.  And if you follow me, then I will feel compelled to lead you somewhere, and I’m not sure how to do that.  So, it might be best for all involved if you don’t follow me.  Maybe I should follow you?  Maybe you know enough to navigate the both of us around and introduce me to some folks.  But I’m not convinced that I want to know the tweeters.  (Is that the correct term for you people?) You seem superior to me in some way, but for reasons I don’t even pretend to care about understanding. 

I  am following the Dalai Lama, because he seems like someone who it would be good to follow.  Right?  I mean, he beats the hell out of, oh, say, Lady Gaga.  Well, I doubt he would beat the hell out of Lady Gaga, but wouldn’t that be sorta cool? 

Anyway, I wanted to let you guys know that I’m Twitter-deficient.  How about you guys?  Do you Twit?  Or is it Tweet?

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in Blogging., Humor, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Twitter: Some things are just beyond me…

  1. ZOHRMOM says:

    Are you kidding? I barely fb:)))

  2. quaid says:

    I have an account (and thanks for following me, btw!) but I never EVER use it. Ever. I don’t get the point. So don’t get disappointed if you wonder why I’m not tweeting or leading you anywhere exciting. I should actually just delete my account, but just in case I someday have the urge to start tweeting, maybe I’ll just leave it be. For now, it’s me, Facebook, and endless pics of Mimi (and RyRey, when the spirit moves me).

    Oh, and just so you know, the Library of Congress now archives every single tweet, so your tweets (if you have any) will be saved for the next few zillion millenia. Isn’t that exciting?

    • zohrbak says:

      Our tax dollars are being used to archive type-farts? I don’t get that, either. (And I love bitching about how our tax dollars are being spent…it brings me great joy.)

      I’m following you whether you like it or not. I hate walking into a place first or alone. I’ll feel safer on the twitter if I’m standing behind you and the Dalai Lama.

  3. ryan says:

    fyi, Kathy Griffin calls it something else. Not tweeting.

  4. I think it’s mostly twits, but that’s just me. : ) And yes, it would be AWESOME to see his holiness lay a beat-down on Lady Gaga.

  5. Aimee says:

    I also have a twitter thingy. I don’t even know how to get to it anymore. I don’t get it either.

    Y’all lemme know if you figure it out.

  6. ChaseK8 says:

    I am twitter-deficent as well don’t worry!!! Yes I tweet, twat? twitt? but I CLEARLY have no clue what I am doing, why I am doing it, or if it’s even happening at all!!!!Maybe I am a twitt? I just dont get it either!!!

  7. Dear Ms. Z.,
    Mother Hen does post on the Twitter. No bird could possibly resist that name, after all!
    The Twitter, like the politics, is best taken in small doses.
    (BTW, the Twitter sounds a lot like something Mother H. would write. Curious!)
    Look her up @ Mother Hen’s Nest, like a good little chick!
    Twitteringly yours,
    Mother Hen

Leave a Reply

