Confession Thursday & Other Unsundries


It’s Confession Thursday.  I know!  And I missed last week because it was Thanksgiving, and I was busy stuffing my face and visiting my family.  So sue me!  (No, seriously, don’t sue me, I have too much to deal with already.)

I can’t think of anything to confess, except that my wonderful and co-dependent dog, Daisy, escaped from my back yard a couple of days ago, during a bad storm, and I spent the better part of two hours riding around calling out her name and whistling, to no avail.  I came home, put my feet up and tried to imagine that she had been rescued from the storm by a normal family, and that she was curled up by a fireplace eating bon bons or the doggie equivalent of such.  Then, I began to imagine what my life would be like sans my high maintenance dog, and before long, my mind wandered to AREA RUGS!  Yes, I got a little excited at the thought of finally being able to put down large room-sized area rugs in my house, and wall-to-wall carpeting in my bedroom.  I was all content and satisfied with the whole situation, when, suddenly, and without warning, my dog came screeching around the back gate, barking ecstatically, and ran into the back door with a thud.  We let her in, and she was so excited to be home!  I have to confess that a little part of me was upset about my newly burst bubble, and then I felt so guilty for the rest of the night about it. 

That’s terrible.  I admit.  But I do so love area rugs. 

On another exciting note, there’s crazy rumors flying around today that my favorite show EVER (besides Lost and Survivor) GHOSTHUNTERS is filming downtown today.  TAPS!!  For those of you who aren’t up to speed (and shame on you, by the way) I am a huge fan and I happen to work downtown, and as if that wasn’t enough of a sign from the Lord Almighty HIMSELF, I also am scheduled to leave work today at 4, pick up my child and her choir buddy, and bring them, where?  DOWNTOWN this evening for a choir performance, not two blocks away from where this alleged filming is taking place.  I’m so excited that if I were a Myotonic Goat, I would surely have already passed out! 

And then, I am a little embarrassed about how little it takes to get me so giddy.  Bejiggity.

How cool would it be to post a picture of me with Steve and/or Tango on my blog?!  Pretty freaking awesome, that’s what!

Steve & Tango. I heart you.

 

YOUR TURN.

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in Blogging., Confession Thursday, Family, Humor, Paranormal, work and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Confession Thursday & Other Unsundries

  1. ChaseK8 says:

    I have a confession as well, I often dream of our dog running away too… I secretly hope and wish that one day I will just open the door and out she will run, never to be sen again… What makes this worse? She is not even MY dog, she belongs to my boyfriend and she is completely and utterly in love with him. So much so that I have often had to physically fight with her (she is a rotti, and I am 100lbs) to remove her from my spot on the bed, only to be pushed on to the floor in the wee hours of the night because I was too close to her man!!!!

    So fear not, I too have horrible guilt ridden thoughts, although area rugs are not part of my dreams, comfy beds and plush pillows that do not reek of dog are!!!!

Leave a Reply

