The Super Fantastic 100th Blog Post!


Awesomeness.

You know what happened while I was sleeping last night?  This blog reached 10,000 hits.  I’m really glad that you guys keep coming back to read what I write.  Some days I’m sure you feel like it was worth the time and the click, and others…well…

I have been “blocked” ever since my last post, which I think was last Thursday…and I think that has something to do with this, this right here, being my 100th post.  I have started at least five posts and scratched each one of them.  I felt like the 100th post should be something extra special–something spectacular, even–and I’ve finally reached the conclusion that if I wait for something awesome to come into my brain, then I’ll never reach 100 posts.

So, here it is.  My 100th post.  Insert Fireworks here.

Shazam!

Sheesh.  I’m glad that’s over.

In other news, and in an update of my last Ghosthunters related post, the Ghosthunters are coming back to town tomorrow to film the “reveal” portion of the episode(s) in relation to their recent week-long downtown ghost hunting investigation.  Thanks to Dear Reader Emmy, I was given an inside track on their request for 80 people from our community to participate in the reveal during the filming.  Tween C, Big E and I were selected to be there!  I’m really excited and so are they!  ZH is slightly perturbed that I am letting them miss school for such a thing, but I told him he’ll have to get over it.  They can go to school any time.  How often will they have the chance to participate in something this frigging cool?  And with their MOTHER, no less?  Like, uh, never, that’s when.  So, we will be dodging truancy officers downtown tomorrow if anyone’s looking for us.

Tonight is the Christmas Party for my office.  You might recall that I changed jobs recently, but stayed at the same office.  One huge upside of this situation is that even though I have a “new job”, I can still get drunk at this year’s office Christmas party. 

On second thought, I don't want to be "that guy."

Nix that thought, because I have to look fully coherent since I am filming my television debut tomorrow.  Look out world!

Thanks to each of you for caring enough to come here and read about my children, opinions and attempts at humor all the dang time.  

In honor of this 100th post, please take a moment to post a comment telling me what the most surprising thing you learned about me or my life while reading the past 100 posts. (Because I’ve already forgot most of what I have heretofore disclosed to all you people.) 

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in Bad mother, Blogging., Family, Humor, May I Take Your Photo? Friday, School, The Joys of Parenthood, work and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Super Fantastic 100th Blog Post!

  1. ZOHRMOM says:

    That you pee in the shower, of course. Oh, and that you stole your dad’s truck. I forgive you on both accounts.
    I was not surprised to find that you are smart, funny and write like a pro.

  2. YaYa says:

    I had to research your past blogs to figure this one out – that you HATE OPRAH. I never knew that, it was never something that came up over coffee, beer or wine on the back porch. I also never realized how much of wonderful writer you are, often times, your blog can be the highlight of my day…

  3. Summer says:

    I like your snow.

Leave a Reply

