This is not a blog post


Credit: toothpastefordinner.com (P.S. I heart you, toothpastefordinner.com).

I don’t want to write a post today about how my two youngest children each came home last Friday with a copy of the same letter, sent to the school by a mother of a little girl who told her that two children with very similar names as them (and by “very similar” I mean exactly the same) have been stealing her snack out of her back pack every morning.   Of course, if I did want to admit this and write a post about it, I’d probably go on to tell you that the letter said that this had been going on for about a MONTH and that the poor little girl had been hiding her snack in a different part of her back pack but that these hellions keep finding it anyway.  I would further clarify that the word “hellions” was not used in this letter, if I were, in fact, writing a post about this.  And I would also probably tell you that, were the tables turned, I would have probably used that term, and therefore, the note made me feel worse than it would have had it been written in anger. 

I don’t want to write a post today about how much I HATE BEING A GROWN UP sometimes.  Things like taxes and keeping up with what all I’ve volunteered for or am otherwise responsible for doing make me sick to my stomach. It’s a shameful feeling and so, therefore, I am not writing about that either.

I don’t want to write a post today about how I get myself into so much trouble simply because I do not want to engage in any conversations that could bring conflict or further discussion.  This is a major character flaw that I really need to fix.  But, I don’t want to talk about that either, so I’m not writing a post about it.

I don’t want to write a post today about how my diet is going really well, and since the first of the year I’ve lost 5 pounds, because that would lead directly into the topic of walking and/or any other form of exercise, which I haven’t been able to bring myself to do in over a week.  I blame the weather, just so you know, but we’re not going to talk about that right now in any event.

I don’t want to write a post today about how I can not find any inspiration to write a decent, funny blog post. 

I don’t want to write a post today about how far behind on my assigned reading I am for a) a review that I promised to write for a fellow blogger’s first book; b) a class I’m taking at church; and c) a diet that I’ve been assigned reading homework in.

So, I guess I’m not writing a blog post today.

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in bad kids, Bad mother, Blogging., Diet and Exercise, Family, Humor, Parenthood, Procrastination, School, Spirituality, The Joys of Parenthood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to This is not a blog post

  1. YaYa says:

    I don’t want to post a comment concerning my complete agreement with you in all of the above. I don’t want to post a comment that I had to listen to my husband fuss at me b/c I left our son at daycare till 5:30 so I could go home and get a few things done, or how I hate being a single parent 4 days a week….& I would never, ever post a comment saying I laughed when I heard about the note and then felt REALLY BAD for doing it…

  2. sminx says:

    I concur. I don’t know if it’s the weather, the time of year, something in the water, etc… but something is definitely WRONG. I have no inclination/motivation/inspiration for anything. No creativity. No ideas. No desire to DO anything. No energy. NOTHING.
    Well, that’s not completely true. I have APATHY. yay me.

    So there you are. I can sympathize but can otherwise do nothing to help you improve your attitude. (unless validation for all those feelings is a help in itself)

    So go ahead and don’t blog about anything. I’ll still read it, and we can feel like this together…..separately.
    :-/

    • zohrbak says:

      I’m glad to know that I’m not the only one who feels this way…this has been going on for well over a week…

      Your sympathy is much appreciated…right back atcha!

    • YaYa says:

      Monday, January 21, had been officially declared the gloomiest day of the year according to the weather channel.

  3. Zohrmom says:

    Is this why I have accomplished NOTHING in the last two weeks? Seriously, nothing is getting done and I work on stuff all day long.

  4. sminx says:

    There must be some planetary shift or formation (prob due to everyone’s astrological sign being screwed up! LOL) that dictates chaos and gloom.
    The sunshine was a tremendous help today, I must say.
    Maybe happier days will be ahead. ???? PLEEEEEEEEZZZZE! lol

  5. Pingback: A “Pink Ray Gun” of Hope… « Zohrbak's Blog

  6. Rebecca Tisdale says:

    Well, I’ve been waiting for days and days for a new blog entry………..so sorry I couldn’t find one, since you aren’t writing.

    BTW, am sending to my niece, who can identify totally with your feelings. She too has 4 children and has had her share of dicey “incidents”

Leave a Reply

