Dream Blogging, New Cars and Green Monsters


Yesterday when I woke Little B up and was dressing him for school, he was mad about something.  I, being the concerned and loving parent that I am, ignored his mood and went about my business getting him dressed.  He finally said, “You know why I’m mad, and didn’t want to get up?”  “No, why?”  “Because I was only half way through with my dream, that’s why!”  “Well, I guess you’ll have to use your imagination to finish the dream anyway.”  “Okay,” he said, satisfied with my solution to his problem.  Then he couldn’t remember the first half of his dream…so he let it go. 

I seldom dream of late.  But last night, I had a dream that I wrote a fantastic blog post.  People everywhere were talking about it, and I was pleased as punch with myself.  You know that feeling that you have when you first wake up in the morning from a delicious dream, and for a moment or two you have a big smile on your face…and then you realize that it wasn’t real.  Well, that was my first experience this morning.

I spent the next few hours trying to figure out what the post was about, so that I could recreate it.  I still have absolutely no idea what it said or even what the subject matter was.  But trust me on this one:  It was good.  It was really good.  Feel free to go ahead and talk about how it good it was with your friends and co-workers.  It was that good. 

In other news, I got a new car yesterday.  Yay!  Go me.  I’ve been driving a bus around for the past 6 years.  Not a literal bus.  A Big Ass Ford Expedition.  That’s the real model name.  Big Ass Ford Expedition. 

I google image searched "Big Ass Ford Expedition" and I got this. I guess she was searching for a guy named Ford when this photo was taken.

Will the real Big Ass Ford Expedition please stand up?

The thing about the BAFE is it seats 8 people, and so there was room in the rig for the whole fam. Since the kids, for the most part, ride the bus to school now between getting suspended from the bus for punching/kicking/poking other children, I mostly drive myself around.  No need for the BAFE except for every other Sunday, when Zohrhubby’s off of work and we all go to church together.  PLUS, with the price of gas going up again, it’ll be nice not to have to sell a kid or an extraneous body part to get the cash I need to fill up.  That’s not to say that at least one of my children is not for sale, but this way I can use the money for other, more fun stuff. 

Honda Accord LX-P. The P stands for Princess.

The only sad part was, since we had to keep the BAFE for every-other-Sunday useage, that meant that I had to trade in the Green Monster.  My sister and her husband bought a green Nissan Quest minivan new in like 1998 or something.  She drove the shit out of it.  Five or six  years ago, she decided that she was finally ready to get a new vehicle.  Rather than trading it in toward her new one, she actually GIFTED it to us.  This was right around the same time that God decided that ZH and I weren’t done having children after all.  And blessed us with number 3.  Followed closely by number 4.  It was one of the nicest things anyone has ever done for me.  Seriously.  We likewise drove the shit out of it.  I think it had like a ka-jillion miles on it yesterday when I traded it in.  It had good paint, new tires, new rims, cool window tint, and if I do say so myself, was still a pretty sweet ride. 

SA-WEEEET.

My sister’s family dubbed it the “Green Monster” long before it came into my possession.  So, I texted her yesterday to make sure she was okay with me trading it in.  She supposed she was.  She was a little sad to see it go…as was I.  So, tip your hat and raise your glass…if you don’t mind.  Thanks again sis.  And thanks to you, Green Monster, you did alright by all of the Zohrfamily.

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in bad kids, Bad mother, Blogging., crazy kids, Family, Humor, Parenthood, School, The Joys of Parenthood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dream Blogging, New Cars and Green Monsters

  1. Zohrsis says:

    Well…I guess it’s done. 14 years of combined usage is definitely pretty sweet. May it’s sweetness continue to new owners lol.

  2. Summer says:

    I’m jealous of your BAFE. Seating for 8? What’s that like?

  3. Aimee says:

    Congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

