Smart Ass.


I have decided that I am going on a Smart Ass Fast for 48 hours.  That’s not to say that I’ll be going hungry for some tongue-in-cheek reason or a being a cocky biotch speedily for a couple of days.   No, I hereby declare that I am going to go without making smart alec comments, digs, and even refrain from contorting my face in response to other people’s verbal and written comments for TWO WHOLE DAYS. 

I shiver when I think about the fact that this is probably what I look like when I've actively making an ass out of myself. Shut up!

This may be harder than the media fast I failed to complete, the diet and exercise regimen I vowed I’d “really do this time” and anything else I’ve ever done.   But I need to learn how to at least PRETEND to be a normal, sympathetic human being, if there’s EVER any hope of my CHILDREN each growing up to become one.   

I’ll let you know how I’m doing.  I hope no one leaves a hole I could drive a truck through for the next 48 hours.

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in bad kids, Bad mother, Blogging., Diet and Exercise, Family, Humor, Parenthood, The Joys of Parenthood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Smart Ass.

  1. The Compulsive Writer says:

    Two days? The preschool parking lot gets me every time.

  2. Aimee says:

    Good Luck!!! ….I couldn’t do it.

  3. I say all the time that I’m going to quit being such a smartass… and then someone opens their mouth. Maybe you’ll have better luck than I ever do!

  4. ZOHRMOM says:

    Well, good luck with that. Hmmm

  5. Jenn says:

    It’s kinda hard to not be a smart ass when there are so many dumb people running the streets! How’s it coming along?

Leave a comment