Blogging


On July 12, 2010, I posted my first Blog entry.  I was scared and embarrassed about what people’s reactions might be.  I am nearing my one-year blogging anniversary.  I’ve published 158 posts (give or take a few, in the aftermath of the “incident” at school) which have reaped approximately 1,200 comments, and nearly 17,600 hits to my website. 

I can’t tell you guys how much your support has meant to me over the past year.  If I ever had to give this up, I know that a part of me would hurt forever.  What I’m trying to say is:  Thanks, you guys.  I loves you. 

I’m shooting for 20,000 hits by my one year anniversary.  I’m more than willing to do my part…and write some decent shiznit between now and then.  I will do my best.  Do yours, too.  Share the posts you like on your facebook page by clicking on the facebook link at the bottom of the post.  If you like previous posts, feel free to go back and share those too.  As a matter of fact, if you’d like me to come to your house and click on these links for you, I’d be happy to do that. 

If you haven’t yet “liked” my facebook page, be sure to do so.  Search for “Zohrbak” on FAcebook.  ‘Just Aimee,’ whom I’ve known for years, and was one of the first fans of the blog, just found out last week that that page existed.  I must say that while this gig pays absolutely nothing, I am paid by your comments and support, so self-promotion is an ugly byproduct of this wageless job. 

Loves. 

Zohrbak

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in Blogging., Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blogging

  1. rbhatch says:

    Go for it. I hope you make it.

  2. Catherine says:

    Reading your blog is one of my highlights of the day! I have to be careful not to laugh out loud at my desk! Here’s to your one year anniversary!

  3. YaYa says:

    Feel free to come over and log on to my computer anytime. I so enjoy reading your blogs, it feels in the blanks when we haven’t had time to catch up. I am like Catherine and have often times laughed out loud at my desk and I’ve even been caught by my boss crying a time or two. Love Ya Bunches, Sista!!

Leave a Reply

