Happy Birthday Zohrhubby


Happy Birthday Zohrhubby.  I know that you hate being spoken of on this blog.  I know that.  And I get it.  But this post is different.  You probably don’t know that on each of our children’s birthdays, I write a little post for them about all the awesome things that they do and are and are becoming.  So, this is a similar post in your honor…it’s happy and lovey dovey and it’s in honor of YOU because it’s YOUR DAY, sweetie.  So relax.  It’s all good. 

See? It's just a nice little happy birthday post....

You are much much older than me, so I can’t relate to how you must feel on this birthday, because, as I said, you are much much older…but I hope you feel like you did when you were 25.  Mostly because you took vacation this week and I hope that you get everything on your “Honey Do” list done.  Because how long is a girl supposed to put up with a master bath sink in which it takes the water longer to heat up than the drain drains….so that before she gets the water good and hot enough to wash her face, it almost overflows.  And so she turns it off and waits for it to go down, and then the water is cold again.  Sometimes she might get aggravated and go wash her face in the kitchen sink instead.  And that’s just not right. 

I also hope that you feel motivated enough to take all those peg boards you saved from work instead of throwing them in the dumpster, and put them up in your storage room like you said you were going to do like a month ago, because they are taking up so much room on the floor in your storage room that your pressure washer and a large portion of your tools don’t fit inside. 

I hope you feel good enough to clean up all the truck, motorcycle and car parts you have scattered around the patio.  The cat’s been using something chrome and part-like as her food bowl for the last couple of months.  That’s probably not right.

I also hope that you have so much energy that you finish fixing your motorcycle so that we can sell it, like you said we would.  For now, it’s a dusty, cob-web ridden toy that our little ones play on in between terrorizing wildlife in our yard with your power tools, which could be put away on your peg boards in your storage room, but, well, you know. 

I hope that feel so good today that you finally wipe the mildewy stuff off the ceiling in our bathroom with bleach water like you promised to do 3 weeks ago, because you know that when I reach over my head it makes me dizzy and I fall off the chair/stool/upside down laundry basket, and you need me to remain functional.  Speaking of, when we fired the housekeeper, didn’t you promise to take over cleaning the bathrooms?  Oh, yeah, you sure did.  When, exactly, might that happen?  Just wondering. 

And by the way, could you NOT laugh so loudly next time Little A tells you that you are a big, strong daddy and I am “THE OLD LADY”?  Thanks.  I’m not sure how that works, since you are NEARLY 6 YEARS OLDER THAN ME.  But, whatev.

Anyway, I love you bunches and I hope you have a wonderful day…and a relaxing week off of work.  A relaxing, yet productive, week, that is. 

Seriously, though…I love you and appreciate all you do for me and the kids.  Keep up the good work.  And stay awesome. 

Love, Zohrwifey.  🙂

You totally have a lot more hair than that guy, boo. Jus' Sayn'. 🙂

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in Blogging., Family, Humor, Parenthood, The Joys of Parenthood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Birthday Zohrhubby

  1. dorquemada says:

    After reading that backhanded post, I hope he accumulates so much stuff that y’all wind up on “Hoarders.” 🙂

  2. Zohrmom says:

    ZH has tools? BTW I love him for all he does (and even sometimes doesn’t do)
    Zmom

  3. I don’t know how I let myself miss any of your blogs. They are so funny.

    My hubby’s birthday was the 15th. I didnt write him a blog.

    I did however let J and C make him personalized coffee mugs. Very cute.

    We pigged out at Nakato and ate some cake and ice cream.

    Tell Zohrhub I said Happy Birthday….belated.

Leave a Reply

