Auld Lang Syne


Should old acquaintance be forgot,
and never brought to mind?
Should old acquaintance be forgot,
and old lang syne ?

CHORUS:
For auld lang syne, my dear,
for auld lang syne,
we’ll take a cup of kindness yet,
for auld lang syne.

And surely you’ll buy your pint cup !
and surely I’ll buy mine !
And we’ll take a cup o’ kindness yet,
for auld lang syne.

We two have run about the slopes,
and picked the daisies fine ;
But we’ve wandered many a weary foot,
since auld lang syne.

We two have paddled in the stream,
from morning sun till dine;
But seas between us broad have roared
since auld lang syne.

And there’s a hand my trusty friend !
And give us a hand o’ thine !
And we’ll take a right good-will draught,
for auld lang syne

I’ll buy my cup.  I might even buy you one.  Here’s to the end of a pretty fantastical year, all in all.  And my wish for me, and for you and yours is for an even better 2012.   

I hope to spend more time writing in the coming new year.  I also am resolving to get up off my lazy rear end and start exercising.  I know, this is very out of character for me.  But if I can pull off a spur of the moment decision to become a vegetarian, I can probably do this.  Probably.  I also am going to try desperately to have a better attitude.  (problem). 

But I will still hate Oprah.  She’s got a new show coming on her network this year.  So that’ll give me tons of ammunition. 

Go on, Steven Tyler. Push her. You're RIGHT there.

While I’ve got you here, “Like” my Facebook page if you haven’t already….by clicking the handy dandy link in the upper right hand corner of this page.

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in Blogging., Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Auld Lang Syne

  1. Wow, I’ve stumbled in at a pivotal moment! But your writing had such great style I couldn’t keep my proverbial bloggy mouth shut. It seems you’ve had quite a year – well done on vegetarianism! And the exercise – well, what can I say except ditto. Finally: Oprah? You speak the truth. I look forward to much Oprah demoliton here on Zohrbak’s blog.

    You strapline had me in fits of uncontrollable laughter.

  2. YaYa says:

    This past year was stressful but in the end a good year. My resolution for myself is to not worry so much about time so I don’t always feel so rushed. I know this sounds like a little thing, but for me it’s BIG, VERY BIG! I’m looking forward to getting back into doing a little wood working thanks to my new handy dandy kreg jig Santa brought me. I need hobby that doesn’t involve my kids or my husband.

Leave a Reply

