Little Cackles…


What a perfect time to formally introduce one of the members of my blogroll.  Little Cackles.  You’ve seen her hanging around these parts before. 

You’ll remember she commented on my last Confession Thursday post…about having given some thought recently to posting about her post partum depression.  Well, she did.   I thought it was heartfelt, honest, and heart wrenching, all at the same time.

Check it out.  And share it with anyone you think would benefit from it.  I just did.

Thanks!

About zohrbak

Zohrbak is an old email username I had a while back...it's a made-up twist on two characters from Spaceghost. Zorak and Brak. I'm a geek. I am a married, working mother of 4 children, ages 4-15. I also have interests outside of my children, but I can never remember what they are.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Little Cackles…

  1. Aimee says:

    I never had to deal with post partum depression. In fact, quite the opposite…I was unbelievably happy both during and after pregnancy. But, I’ve had a couple of friends who had this problem severely, like Little Cackles. I can’t even imagine how hard it must be to feel that way.

    Kudos to her for asking for treatment!! Kudos to you ,Z, for trusting as all, even the anonymous readers, with your problems. It frees the rest of us a bit. I think you are helping us all! Its like a giant cyber ‘group therapy’.

    Love you!

  2. Thanks for the tag, ma’am! 🙂

  3. YaYa says:

    After my first daughter was born, I had severe post-partum and didn’t know it. All I knew was that I was loosing my mind, AGAIN and couldn’t stop crying. One of the few days I have ever watched OPRAH and post-partum was the subject. After a few minutes of the showing being on the air I starting boo-hooing and my mom comes in to see what is the matter and I tell her OPRAH says I have post-partum and sure enough I did. Only advice she ever gave me, that was correct. So we called the doctor and got me some of the happy pills. When I had my son in 2008 I was prepared and had to prepare my husband for it also. It wasn’t near as bad as the first time and he was really good at holding my hand and just sitting me. I was a nursing mother for both my kids and I realized the crying came just after I nursed them, due to release of all the hormones. So, once I realized it was going to come no matter what I could deal with it.

Leave a comment